Home

Dear Crochet Buddy and Internets,

I need some help!  I found a beautiful pattern for African Violets but I have no idea what to do with the flowers now that they’re done!

Blue!

I’ve tried three different colour palettes with a light shade of purple, pink, or blue in the middle, and a darker ring toward the outside.  The base for all three is Cascade 220 Paints in Paradise Beach, which I love and have used in at least four projects so far.

Pink!

I could put all the hexagons together into an afghan, but that seems like it could be a bit busy.

Purple!

I think I’d like to maybe find a nice neutral color and make an afghan with hexagons like these scattered throughout.  They’re easy and fun to make though, so maybe I will stockpile more before I make a decision.

Slightly better lighting.

Any ideas or input would be greatly appreciated!  To recreate the pattern I have here, use these two sites.

Cheers,

Katie

3 thoughts on “African Violet Hexagons

  1. Pingback: Ongoing Projects | Spinning Some Yarns

Leave a Reply

